Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:03 a.m. - 2004-07-14
\"Butterfly Effect\"
Yesterday's entry would have been basically:

I watched "The Butterfly Effect" director's cut and "Secret Window" last night. Both were good.

This morning's entry:

I played several games of Lord of the Rings edition Risk with some friends. Talked about old times. Discussed future ideas. Watched "Master and Commander" for the second time. About to dig out another poem from my box of papers to post on my other page.

Been pondering the "Butterfly Effect." Nick says he'd change only one moment in his life: the day he started smoking. I was there for it. He claims smoking is his only crutch. I think my crutch is spending sprees. I'm working on it. I haven't quite found that moment in time I would change. I thought I was living by the adage 'no regrets' but now I've come to see that I do regret not doing a lot of things. ("A funny thing about regret is, it's better to regret the things you have done than to regret the things you haven't done.") So maybe I'm looking for a moment when I didn't do something and should have.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!