Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:46 a.m. - 2004-08-14
Pertaining to Friday the Thirteenth
The Family Picnic Tour concert was awesome. I'm sore from moshing. My right hand is kinda swollen... might have bruised/dislocated/fractured the part of my index finger down where it meets my thumb.

I crowd surfed twice during Static X. The first time I did it they pushed me toward the railing (the wall) where the security stands in front of the stage. They marked an X on my hand in black "permanent" marker and told me that if I go over the wall again I'll get kicked out. I showed my friends the X and then immediately used natural cleanser (spit) to remove it from my hand. The second time was during the last song of the encore right before it ended. I went to the guy who makes the X's at the same time another guy did. The other guy still had an X so the guard started to take him to the gate. As he was shoving the other guy he asked to see my hand and when he saw no X told me to go the other way (back toward the crowd and freedom).

So great for only $10 per dude and free for "honies". That's some cheap anger management therapy.

Oh, did I mention that I had less than three hours of sleep before the concert?

As far as "bad" things happening on a Friday the 13th, our fourth guy had to bail at THE last moment before we hit the highway. His girlfriend sent him a message that she needed to go to the hospital for some (secret to me) issue.

So I swung by Buster's to pick him up... can't waste a ticket.

The final list of people on this foray:

Nick, Theresa (Nick's g/f), James (Nick's roommate), Buster (one of the many James's with a nickname), and of course me in the driver's seat.

The "inflight" movie was Fight Club.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!