Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:07 p.m. - 2004-08-30
University of Akron formerly Buchtel College, Day One
Taking things at face value, a risky proposition, college may be mind-numbingly easy. We will see.

I had an interesting conversation with a John Smith on our way from Memorial Hall to a conference room in the new Student Union where they had moved our Statistics for Everyday Life class. I wore my black tshirt with ATHEIST printed in big, white lettering while wearing my usual 'inverted' pentagram. So we shared a theological discussion for the five minutes or so on our way to the other classroom.

Besides the instructors, only John Smith spoke with me.

My Monday / Wednesday Seminar for Successful Students wants me to become more proactive in school events. It even requires me to attend ten events this year. Does that mean I'll be more social? Probably not. It will contribute to my being more visible though. I felt like a red ant in a black ant colony. Or more accurately, a dark moth amidst a swarm of various butterflies.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!