Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:28 a.m. - 2004-09-01
The Why's and Wherefore's of College
College could be the easiest thing ever. Could be. If college issued out textbooks like high school does, then I'd probably be ahead in my homework. As it stands now, I just got three of my books today and still need two more, plus a novel.

My student success seminar book is ecclectic. So I'm not used to it. So many exercises and journal entries to open up the mind.

My statistics book is incomprehensible to me, but that could be due to it being midnight. The practice problems aren't set up in equation format, and I'm not sure what they want done. They're word problems, but they want something derived from it; however, our homework instructions are saying to omit most of what the book is using as an "answer" to the problems.

I have one of my English books. I will read it tomorrow. I still need to get the Keys for Writing book that also has required reading in it.

I also still need my Sociology book.

The novel "Gum Dipped" better be the best thing I read this semester. Both my Student Success Seminar and my Honors English Composition classes want me to read it by the end of September. I am glad that I only have to read one novel between two classes. Instead of one novel a piece. I'm thinking that the publisher is paying the campus to endorse the book. It doesn't look like something I'd run out to buy.

Enough complaining for now,

I go now to sleepyland.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!