Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:49 p.m. - 2004-09-20
Trying to wake up my brain
I have to complete a four to six page rough draft of a paper for English Composition before tomorrow morning. I still don't truly know what I'm writing about. We're supposed to write about something we've read for class or discussed in class. We've talked about consumerism, advertising, feminism...basically anything relating to how Americans are selfish, insecure people with no real control over their spending habits.

It's such a broad range of topics that I'm not sure how to narrow it down for my paper. So far the ideas I've brainstormed are:

Consumerism: Why it Prevents us From having a Utopia

(something concerning) shallowness and how it relates to insecurities

Feminism in a Consumerist Society

Feminazis in a Land of Consumerism: Why Chivalry is Dying

Walking on Eggshells in the Land of Freedom: How Political Correctness Has Neutered America.

Any suggestions?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!