Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:43 p.m. - 2004-09-21
Romance and Chivalry buried in a shallow grave
In the military I've seen some of the more extreme politically correct behaviors the Feminazis have cooked up. If I stare at a woman for more than three seconds, it's considered sexual harassment. Add to that having our name tapes located across the right side of the chest... and just trying to find out a woman's name is considered harassment. Don't blame me for having your name tape resting on top of some curvaceous mound of flesh that I have to ogle in order to read. Take it up with someone impressionable like Shinsecky was. He changed the hat to a black beret, he changed the physical training outfit from sweats to windbreakers, and he tried to eliminate the M1 Abrams tank. Would you consider it fair if men's name tags were located on our belt buckles?

So I'm scared and lonely. Afraid to glance at a girl for fear of harassing her. If looking is that offensive, how much worse is talking?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!