Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:07 p.m. - 2004-09-26
I just want something I can never have...
There are so many things that I would like that I can not have. Is it worse for me to want something geographically close to me that I can't have due to circumstances that are out of my control? Or is it worse for me to want something that I could have if it weren't for geographical distances keeping me away?

Sure, there are always other considerations involved. The feeling of being wanted by someone, no matter how far around the world they may be makes me feel a bit better inside. Respecting boundaries that I'd be hypocritical in overstepping makes me feel unlovable.

As usual I'm over-analyzing things. I need to let myself go with the flow. "Either do or do not, there is no try." (name where these words of wisdom came from)

The weekend... well I went to four possible tournaments this weekend. Friday night at Grandpa's Sports Cards I made it into the top four and split the victory to get $16 in store credit. Saturday there was a Pro Tour Qualifier so there wasn't a tournament at Sports Haven in Stow because of lack of attendance. Sunday (today) there weren't enough people at Grandpa's noon tournament to hold one. The same story when I went to Game Trader.

Next weekend I'll be playing Army again so I might get to go to the Friday night tournament. There's supposed to be a going away party for one of the Sergeants, but I still might have time to slip out to the Saturday tournament. If we get done early enough on Sunday I might get to go to the Game Trader one, if they get enough people.

The following weekend I take off to Germany. We'll see what happens while I'm there.

Currently I'm about to end my break to go back to getting ahead on my sociology article analyses. If I do one a day then I'll be ahead before I leave. I just have to make sure to get my other assignments ahead.

For my Student Success Seminar I have to go to some campus sponsored events and write about them. I wonder if Dagohir practice counted? That would give me one less event to cram in.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!