Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:54 a.m. - 2004-09-27
Where oh where did the last hour go...
oh where oh were could it be?

I'm painting my nails black for the week. Maybe I'll do it again next week. This weekend I'll be playing Army...but it's not like I haven't gone to the goth clubs in Hollywood on the weekend and gone back to work looking "normal" on Monday.

I've worn nothing but black tshirts and black jeans to school for the past four weeks. It's time I stepped it up a notch. I can't let my classmates get too comfortable around me. If I did, then they might want to actually talk to me. If any of them are still willing to talk to me, instead of lecturing at me, then I guess I can consider them compadres.

Is it possible to put on nail polish without feeling feminine? Sure part of the point is challenging gender roles, but is there a way to do it that is more neutral?

I'm not going to wear any face paint... I'll just settle for my black storytellers hat to which I attached black horns. Weather permitting (if it's not too warm out for me) I may wear my straight jacket. More than likely, until the beginning of November it won't be cold enough for me to wear it or fishnets, unless it's raining.

Hmmm, my nail polish no longer tastes bitter, it just might be dry. I'll go easy on it for a little bit longer before going to bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!