Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:21 p.m. - 2004-10-02
This morning's PT test...
...is still taking a toll on my abdomenal muscles. No big deal though. They're just all tight. Top it off with the huge lunch they gave us (and the second baked potato I ate) I'm not sure if I'm full or hungry.

I only did 56 pushups, enough for a score between 60 and 70. Good enough for bare minimum. I did 65 situps which gave me a score in the 80's. My two mile run time was exacly 16 minutes 36 seconds. The very number I needed for the bare minimum score of 60. Eight laps around a track isn't exactly what I call a fun Saturday morning. As far as height and weight: They measured me at 71 inches which allowed me to weigh exactly 189 pounds before being subjected to the tape test. Again, just the absolute minimum. We're supposed to be doing PT in Germany three times a week.

When am I going to Germany? Official word is for me to show up next Saturday at 0730 packed and ready to go. Then a bus ride down to Columbus, a plane to New York, and then a plane across the pond. Sometime Sunday I'll be in Hoensfel. We're supposed to fix a bunch of vehicles. That's what my unit is all about, maintenance.

The weekend we get there is supposed to be a holiday weekend so we might be going on a trip to somewhere in Germany Monday so we're not just couped up. Our sleeping arrangements don't sound too pleasant though.

After we presented the plaque to Master Sergeant Waialae at his going away party, I shook his hand and headed home. Once I got here and crawled out of my uniform I took about a four hour nap. I guess I needed it.

That brings us to now. I'm awake and my abs are tense. I'm drinking water. I had an 800 miligram ibuprofen earlier. Things are okay. I could have changed clothes and headed to a Magic tournament, but I couldn't be bothered. Maybe tomorrow night I'll go to one. If not there's always next Friday. I made it to the top four again in last night's tournament. I'll take that kind of consistency.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!