Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:36 a.m. - 2004-10-26
The fun never ends...
...by fun I mean Schei�e. They dropped me off to move the furniture, after waiting a few moments, the other people on the detail arrived, already done moving the furniture...So here I am back at 'work'. Right before 11:30 I'm going to walk over to the chow hall (cafeteria) and eat a bowl of chili. After that I'm going to walk back over here for a nap. It's 0445 hours in ohio...maybe that's why I'm sleepy. Maybe it's the cloudy skies that threaten to rain again at any momemt. Maybe I'm depressed. Whatever the case may be, I can at least deal with the symptom.

My English paper will have to be on newspapers and magazines because I haven't had a chance to watch enough Deutsch television to discuss it in a paper. I'm gonna look up some factoids on Amish / Menonites. Apparently they are some of the groups that fled to America due to religious differences. Those differences being that they were more traditional, less prudish than their fellow country men. With America being as laviscious as most anywhere else, I wonder if they'll flee to South America, Africa, or Antarctica...Then again many of our states have areas of vacant land that is larger than the size of many European countries.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!