Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:59 p.m. - 2004-10-26
Frank Zappa on the radio
Out of nowhere the radio station, which plays a blend of poppy older U.S. music just started playing Frank Zappa's "Bobby Brown". The lyrics (for those of you unfamiliar with the song) include:

"There's a cheerleader here wants to help with my paper, I'll let her do all the work and maybe later I'll rape her."

"I fucked this dyke by the name of Freddy...she's got my balls in a vice but she left the dick"

They didn't edit the words on the radio! As funny as I think Frank Zappa's songs are, there's never been anything innocent about his music, especially not on the 'Sheik Yerboutti' album that has "Bobby Brown" on it.

Well, it's time again for the work day to end. Maybe two more work days left. Then there will be packing / barracks cleanup. Finally we will fly home on some of the worst layovers they could have scheduled...and they made our reservations back in April. I guess it was the Army trying to save money. We could have just flown on Air Force jets. The pilots always go on b.s. flights just to make their monthly flight hours. No hours = no pay.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!