Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:16 a.m. - 2004-10-27
quick entry...last chance for internet in Deutschland
Last night some disappointing news was given to our unit. We (Ohio Reservists) are no longer allowed to consume alcohol while on Annual Training. I don't think it's a big deal. In fact I've been dissappointed that most of these people wait until they go to drill or AT to drink. I don't see why we shouldn't have it as an option though... our work schedule is set up like an active duty work day... once we're released at the end of the day we should be adult enough to decide whether we want to drink or not... oh well.

Active duty Army that is not deployed is like a minimum security prison.

Reserve Army that is not deployed is like community service.

Just a wee bit longer do I have to hold out. I'm not cut out for this job, but a contract is a contract.

Well, everyone have a good Wednesday through Saturday... I may be online again Sunday (who am I kidding, if I'm home and I'm not asleep I'll be online). If I don't see you online on Sunday for whatever reasons, Monday I should be back on my regular schedule for school...to include a visit to my compadre on the other side of campus.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!