Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:33 a.m. - 2004-11-08
weekend in review
Friday Night Magic: I lost.
Saturday Night Magic: not enough people
Sunday Night Magic: I lost but had a fun sideboard...so i lost but had fun doing so

Saturday Night at "Church" Ray Lynn, "The Waitress of the Night" served me refreshments. I sat up near the "altar" so several "nuns" noticed me for once. A few nuns came to "pray" with me. There were a few good hymns but not many. Sisters Ray Lynn and Jackie both bid me farewell for the evening telling me to take care.

After I left church Nick, Theresa, and I went to Deny's for food. There were several of Barberton's Rocky Horror Picture Show cast members there. One of their guys is gargantuan, think Kubiak. (name that reference and post it to my notes...i'll give the first person to respond a treat of some sort)

With eating out of the way we ensured that Theresa's bank account recieved a large enough deposit to get out of the negatives; I don't see why she dreads going to the atm so much.

It is Monday. I must mail out several packages today for Ebay so that I can get my account reinstated. I guess people are too eager to get trinkets from "the word's largest garage sale" to care that real world financial issues come up. It is a garage sale, not a department store. Some people may run their accounts as businesses or as part of their businesses, but I am not one of those people yet. Chill out and wait for my obligations to the United States Army Reserve to be fulfilled before freaking out over a delay in shipment of goods. I'm not in the business of shipping live organs so stop acting like the merchandise is that important. I've waited about three months for similar merchandise... be patient.

[The choices for tonight's rant had been narrowed down to two semi-finalists: "Why have I been single most of my life?" and the winner "Ebay users who need to learn patience." As we have already seen the loneliness ballad performed in several varieties we selected the Ebay concerto in F Major as an interesting counterpoint for this competition.]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!