Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:35 p.m. - 2004-11-22
Monday
All this is not to say that there aren't potential negatives to daydreaming. Obsessive thinking, for example, can interfere with day-to-day functioning in some cases. Likewise, lonely people can further isolate themselves if they spend a too much time ruminating about the past.

In general, though, we should nix the negative stereotypes and become, in the words of The Monkees, "daydream believers."

---------------------------------------------
That was from an article on MSN about daydreaming. Yes, when I think too much about the past I become very lonely.

I was late for drill this weekend. I called to let them know my situation and I arrived just in time to board the bus for Chilocothe. My knees and ankles are sore from walking around in the mud and standing around too much. They ran out of blank adapters for the SAWs (Squad Automatic Weapon) so I didn't get to fire it. On the plus side though, that meant I only had to wipe the mud off of it when I had to turn it in.

I am wearing all black as per usual on campus. I'm wearing my black Army jungle boots (my taller ones still need a zipper replaced), my black pleather pants (which I haven't worn publically for a very long time), my black spandex shirt with red barbed-wire designs on the edges of the sleeves, and my black arm warmers with white spider web designs. I am also wearing my silver pentagram and my black leather bondage ring collar. My face is painted white. Around my eyes and my lips are painted black. I am also wearing my white horns. To top it all off I am wearing my black trenchcoat.

Point of describing my complete ensemble: After my statisics test, two girls from class talked with me about how we think we did on the test. Following that conversation a girl came up to me to tell me that my horns were neat and to ask the usual question of how I keep them on. We talked for quite a few moments. Her name is Diane and she graduated from Springfield (this year I believe). She remembered who Misti was and said she was afraid to talk to her at first. She was running late to her math class, so I walked her to her class. (so I guess I am to blame for people being late to class.)

Although my appearance should result in less people talking to me, it is having an inverse effect. I guess I'll just keep it up.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!