Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:29 p.m. - 2004-12-08
The power's out but my computer is still on...
"The old law of an eye for an eye leaves everybody blind."

Martin Luther King, Jr.


Libra
September 22 - October 22
A chance to increase your income greatly could come your way, dear Libra. This could involve extra work of some kind, or perhaps investments. Investments, particularly those involving land or other real estate, could be especially profitable at this time. There could also be contracts or legal papers involved that could bring money your way, so be prepared. The end of this year should see you more financially secure than you were at the beginning.

My computer is still running because it is plugged into an APC 650 battery backup system. This model gives you about 45 minutes to save your work before it cuts out. It was fairly expensive at the time, but the smaller models with shorter backup times are fairly inexpensive. I have had this one since I was in Alaska. Five years and no complaints. Go out and get yours today.

[disclaimer: by today he means when your finances allow it. A battery backup system for your computer may be a smart investment, but it won't make you smarter. In most instances it will not attract you a new lover. Results may vary. Surf the internet responsibly. Don't drink and netsurf.]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!