Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:48 a.m. - 2004-12-31
Work...the final frontier...
I got my paycheck today: $207.24. It's not nearly enough money to get me out of this hole. I have some money saved up due to tips and the army and the army college money, but that's not enough either.

Maybe next fall I'll work in the daytime and attend school at night. Maybe work for FedEx or the post office. Maybe still squeeze in a few days of delivering pizza for some extra money. Plus I'll still be getting army college money, financial aid, and I'll still be stuck in the reserves. So essentially I could be juggling three jobs and college.


I'm just in a bit of a bind right now though. I need to spend about $900 for college from December, but the army college money only paid $600 because school was only from the 1st to the 18th. I have to pay for that and an additional $500 for the payment plan for spring semester so that I can turn in my paperwork with the reserves to get some financial reimbursement from them. However, I need to keep my car by paying on it in order to have a job to pay for college and my car....*sighs*

On top of all that I had to take six deliveries at once the other day because I was the only daytime driver. So of course I was running behind. THen I get customer complaints for being late. Then I get customer complaints for breaking the "child rule." The child rule states that if a family wants to stiff the driver out of a tip, they'll send their child to the door to pay for the pizza. To make this rule even worse there is the "teenager clause" in which there was supposed to be a tip, but the teenager pockets it.

It's bad enough that these parents are too impolite to spare a buck or two for a pizza delivery, but they send their kid to the door to do it. During the time it took the driver to deliver the pizza these parents could have actually cooked dinner for their children. Raising children like this makes each generation more and more spoiled and ungrateful.

*yawns* It's 5 a.m. I guess I'll go to sleep so that I can take care of some of the financial business with the college before I have to work from 5 p.m. until 1 a.m. on this New Years Eve.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!