Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:23 a.m. - 2005-01-02
From work to Walmart...
At work tonight one of our drivers got fired for having an attitude with a customer.

We weren't very busy tonight. I got a rather large tip from a house with an order of over $40. The guy who answered the door was going to pay then suddenly another guy pulls up to the house and yells that he's going to pay for it. He gave me about $8 as a tip.

I went to Walmart tonight to buy some toothpaste, a toothbrush, and some razors. I had it all in my arms and was browsing the discount movie bin. I glanced up to see the mother and brother of the ex-girlfriend of mine whose sister-in-law spotted me wearing horns back in November. I could understand if her mom didn't recognize me, but I'd just seen her brother back in November. Maybe he didn't recognize me because I was wearing a red long sleeve shirt and khaki pants instead of my usual black attire. I made a quick retreat before recognition could set in.

Well I'm sitting here procrastinating. I'm mostly packed for my sojourn to Minnesota. It's 12:30. I have to be at my reserve unit at 4:00.

I'm getting my monthly jitters. I really don't like going to drill. It's not that it's difficult, quite the contrary. It just seems like such a drain on my time, my intelligence, and my finances. I could be spending the next three days delivering pizza and earning my $5.70 per hour. Instead I'll be hanging out with a bunch of old guys who drool over the one decent looking girl in our unit. Thanks to the no alcohol policy they'll be irritable, sober old guys instead of the blissfully drunk ones they were for most of our Germany trip.

This is going to be dull Sonntag, Montag, und Dienstag unless I can find my card game "Lunchmoney / Beermoney".

As if I didn't procrastinate enough before joining the military, they trained me in the ways of "hurry up and wait." Well, enough procrastinating for now...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!