Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:00 a.m. - 2005-02-15
Hallmark Holiday: Valentine's Day 2005
Well, another Valentine's has came and went. This time I did at least get a 69...too bad it was a $69 fee for bumping into a stop sign on an icy night. The actual fee for the accident was about $30, but then the state adds some, the city adds some, and even the victim (what fucking victim, the stop sign didn't even need counselling afterwards) adds some to the bill.

After court this Valentine's evening I picked up my cousins, changed out of my Army dress greens into my usual casual black attire, and went to Walmart. I finally bought another pair of khaki's for work. I also bought another pair of black jeans (one can never have quite enough). I bought hair gel, which I should have bought last time I was shopping. I bought my cousin Bryant a bag of glass beads to use for Magic the Gathering, and I bought Shane a pair of toy motorcycles. Lastly, but most importantly, I bought a picture frame. In this frame I've placed a very special drawing of Johnny C. It's the scene of Johnny interogating a guy over the freshness of food in his refrigerator: "IS THIS MILK STILL GOOD?!!" "Huh?! 'ssip..sip' Uh...Yeah." It was drawn by my friend, Chelsea. As soon as I find a flat headed thumbtack, instead of these push pins, I'll be hanging it on the door to my bedroom. I've already cleared a space for it. Thank you for your wonderful drawing. I'm glad you like the goggles.

After Walmart I took my cousins to Action Billiards to play a game of cutthroat pool. It was a very long game. If Nick thought that playing against Leah and me took forever, well, he should see me trying to finish a game against my cousins. .oO(I wonder what Leah has been up to lately? I need someone to play pool with that isn't as bad as my cousins, but that won't decimate me either.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!