Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:52 a.m. - 2005-03-04
\"It all falls apart...\"
...my cousins think i'm angry with them. I tried stopping by their house last night, but no one was home. I called and left a message tonight (more on why my thursday was available in a moment), but my aunt's boyfriend didn't tell her i'd left a message. So they didn't call back until after my two hour nap and dinner. My older cousin has an ear infection. i would have picked up the other one except for it was so late by the time they finally called me.

i've changed my cell phone number to a local one. I hadn't turned on the voicemail, and even when i did turn it on it didn't want to work... so Chris couldn't leave me a voice mail. When i called him to see what he wanted, he was cancelling our gaming night due to illness. So it was then that i'd tried to call my cousins.

After calling Chris I opened my mail. I'm getting a D in my Professional & Career Issues in Psychology. I don't see how considering we've only had two assignents graded and i've been there every class to get my attendance points. It's a one-credit course one day a week... it should be the easiest credit i could ever have, especially since all it does is discuss career opportunities in psychology (at least so far).

I couldn't stay awake any longer so i set my alarms for a one hour nap. an hour later i reset my alarms to make it an extra hour. It's better than my seven hour nap last night which left me awake until 4 a.m. when i had to get up at 6 a.m.

I got a 70 on my speech out of 100. Not good... part of it was for forgetting to cite a third source of information during my speech. Part of it was because the clip of Insomnia I showed was "too long" and that i should have made a disclaimer about some "offensive" language in the film. We're all college students. I think we can handle the word "hell". "When the hell does it get dark around here."

My world's falling apart and it's dragging everyone else along with me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!