Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:23 p.m. - 2005-05-13
My shitty Thursday night...
...Thursday night is supposed to be game night. Well I didn't get to go to it tonight:

First, another driver, Mark, couldn't come to work because his car broke down. (it only cost him $500 for the car so these things are to be expected). So I had to work until close for him (12:30am).

Second, when I went to leave work this evening, my car had a flat tire. It should have been easy enough to take of the tire and put on the spare...Nope... my tire didn't want to come off. Some extra feature on a Chevy Cavalier that won't let the wheel come off. Chris and Nick came to help. Neither of them could get it to come off. So we put fix-a-flat in the tire and added more air but...

Third, we forgot to put the lugnuts back on the wheel... So going up the hill of Mayfair road, the tire came off. I jacked the car up (after Nick lifted it enough to get the jack under the axle) and put on the spare. So far we haven't found the tire that flew off (it was dark, maybe I'll find it in the daylight.)

Fourth, apparently when the tire flew off, the brake line (or something) got damaged. So there's brake fluid leaking out of my car and the warning light is lit.

So this has been my shitty night. I have to go get a rim from Nick tomorrow and get a tire put on it... I also have to work from 530pm to close (230am). Saturday morning I have to go to my once a month Army Reserve "Battle Assembly". Since we are exercising in the morning I have to be there prior to 6am. So sometime tomorrow I have to cram in a haircut after I get my car in working condition.

Well, nothing left to say... good night

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!