Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:07 a.m. - 2005-05-27
Someone has been sleepiing in my bed and they are still there...
...and it's my lovely lemon slice Sage. She stayed up all night just so that she could go visit her teachers at her old high school. When she was telling me about it on the phone she sounded like she had soooo much fun. She was disappointed that she didn't get to see her one teacher who was getting foot surgery.

Sagey was so tired during tonight's game night that we had to leave early. That's okay, I had homework to do anyways.

Speaking of which, I'm doing my websearch assignment for my Summer I class: Psychological Disorders of Children. Okay, so I should be doing it but am currently procrastinating. I'll get back to it in a moment.

*stretches until my sternum makes that icky cracking sound* Ah, much better.

After I finish this websearch I have the chapter on mental retardation to read. This textbook is rather bland, but to make things worse, it fills up so much space with parenthetical citations. To save space and complicate things further, most of the rest of the text is full of abbreviatons.

I got a B on the exam I took yesterday. Not bad for not taking the prerequisites for this class. It's only a 400 level class, no big deal. After class today, Dr. Murphy told me that he noticed that I did a good job on the exam. He said he knew I'd do alright in this class since I mentioned availability heuristic during the first day of class. (The availability heuristic is a person's tendency to believe that events are more common if they are novel or easier to recall, such as plane crashes or school shootings.)

Well enough procrastination for now.

"If one hears bad music, it is one's duty to drown it by one's conversation."

Oscar Wilde

P.s. My poor Sage's delicate tummy couldn't handle the junk food she put in it. So she asked me to take her home. Poor Sage. Well time for me to read the chapter on mental retardation.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!