Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:02 p.m. - 2005-11-29
Wednesday the 23rd
Last night (our anniversary) we watched 40 Year Old Virgin so that I could write an extra credit paper on it. I started typing the paper and Sage went upstairs. When she didn't come down for awhile, I went to check on her. She was curled up on my bed in the fetal position. She wouldn't tell me what was wrong but she assured me it had nothing to do with us. She urged me to go work on my paper. I tried. I worried too much so I kept checking on her. She then urged me to study for our German test the next day. I couldn't focus because I was worried about her, and about us.

That next morning she asked if I just wanted to flick school. Yeah, neither of us studied so of course I wanted to stay home. We went back to sleep for awhile.

When she woke up, I still wanted to sleep. Worrying about her wore me out. She wanted me to take her to lunch. I didn't want to move.

She woke me up at some point and broke up with me. Her "reason"?

"I don't see myself marrying you so eventually this has to end. We should end it now so it doesn't hurt worse later."

No, I don't buy it.

Then I had to take her home. Yes, she wanted to go home with 'plenty' of time to get there. But there I was, devastated, and yes, crying about it. Taking her home I was late for work.

On the way back home to go to work it was snowing. My car slid off the road into a ditch, taking out two mailboxes and barely avoiding a boulder in the process. I had to pay $70 for a towtruck to pull me out. I wouldn't have even been on that road if I didn't have to take her home. Most of the roads in my delivery area were either plowed or had been driven so much that they were decent to drive on.

So, on this day before Thanksgiving, one of the biggest pizza sales days of the year, I missed most of work, messed up my car, and barely made any money (not enough to cover the $70 towtruck either) all because she dumped me then.

Then she still wanted me to go to Thanksgiving at her parents' house. I went.

Things were okay. The food was great.

Then I went over to Nick's family feast. I was late. I thought I'd missed out on deviled eggs but it turned out there were none to miss out on.

I played some Magic the Gathering against Nick and his brother Eric. Then most of his family and I played chinese rummy. It was a close game going into the last hand, but I won it. Two wild cards kinda help.

[Next entry will be a doozy: People's responses to Sage dumping me.]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!