Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:56 p.m. - 2006-02-13
My weekend in Columbus:
Thursday night was game night at Chris's house. Despite leaving around 11pm I only managed to get about 2 hours of sleep.

Friday morning at 4am I had to be at my Reserve unit to gather up a lot of our gear, put it on a bus, and ride down to Columbus to do some paperwork.

On the bus ride down there, someone put in the movie Windtalkers. Although it is a decent movie, it was much too loud for me to sleep through, and sleep is what I wanted to do.

They gave those of us from outside the Columbus area hotel rooms for the weekend. Conveniently enough it was located across the street from a strip club. Did I go? Not I. My reasons: 1) like I said, I only had a couple hours of sleep. 2) I work at a strip club keeping track of VIP dances. Why should I pay to look at tits when I get paid to look at them? (There, I finally said what my job is.)

Friday night I watched South Park, Drawn Together, and whatever game show is on after that, then went to sleep.

Saturday night I hung out with another soldier. Her name is Megan, she's a mechanic, and she has offered to fix my hearse. We drank, watched South Park, and played cards. I taught her rummy and she beat me at it by 20 points. Oh, did I mention she's a cute lil blonde, loves gothy stuff, and is a fairly hardcore juggalette? We did sleep in the same bed together, but nothing happened. Maybe it could have...I know that we were both tired and that I didn't have any protection with me, so I didn't initiate anything. We did have a conversation on the phone last night, and she told me to call her again tonight. She has also told me what prom dress she wants to buy. Maybe I'll be her date. (Yes, prom. She's a senior in high school, and she's in the Army Reserves.)

As far as I know I have to work tomorrow night, Valentine's day. What fun it is to get paid to look at half naked women on Valentines day. Not sure if I'm being sarcastic or not. We'll just have to see.

Friday Buster left a voice mail asking if I still needed roommates. It took until Sunday around 6pm, when we returned from Columbus, to get ahold of him. He's supposed to get a car this Friday. I guess he'll let me know if / when he can move in after that.

Last night (Sunday) when I came home from the Reserves, I had to change both my cat and my ferret's litter pans. They still had food and water. One day longer and Joey (the ferret) would have been out of water. If I have to go out of town for four days or more I know I'll need to have someone stop by to take care of them. I also took care of a couple loads of laundry and put away all but the last load that I put in the dryer. I took out the trash (I didn't have much choice with litter being involved). I had an urge to vacuum but lacking an actual vacuum and finding no one to loan me one, that chore has gone unfinished.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!