Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:12 p.m. - 2006-02-28
\"Can't live for tomorrow...\"
Libra
September 22 - October 22
Today is a terrific day for you, dear Libra, and you will find that you can get quite a bit accomplished using your quick mind and sharp wit. Information is flying in fast and furiously. Grab hold of what resonates with you and discard that which does not. The more informed you are, the better equipped you will be to handle the decisions of the day. Make sure you have all the facts before you proceed.

Quote: "We begin every act of choice and avoidance from pleasure, and it is to pleasure we return using our experience of pleasure as the criterion of every good thing." --Epicurus

Since we have been discussing Epicurus in Humanities, the quote caught my eye on Msn.

Despite not getting a chance to study last night I think I did well on my German exam for chapter 8, health and fitness.

Yesterday I had a good time hanging out with Serenity. We even went to the Black United Students 1st annual soul food dinner together. She wants me to be her date for her ROTC miltary ball. I'll be wearing my dress greens and she will be wearing a dress. It should surprise her fellow cadets. It could be fun. I'm just hoping it's not on the same day as Army Reserve training for me that month.

Haven't talked to Megan in a few days. The last time I called her she was sleeping and the time before that she wasn't home. Maybe she'll be home tonight when I call.

Sunday when I was going to go to campus to study for my Humanities exam, Buster called me to ask if I still wanted a roommate. A couple hours later, with the help of Miller, he was moved into my house. The next day (yesterday) Chris got him hired at Papa John's; he even worked a few hours that night. He works tonight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!