Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:43 p.m. - 2006-03-01
Ashe Mittwoch...?
I have to hand it to Buster. He has only been a resident in my house since Sunday, and already he has cleaned the kitchen and the living room. When I head home I've gotta clean up or at least relocate the mess from the foyer (the yellow room). It has been so cold in my house this winter that I was sleeping in the living room on the couch and only went upstairs to use the bathroom or if I absolutely needed something from my room or attic. So mail, junk or otherwise, and other clutter accumulated downstairs. *shrugs*

Maybe I'll even get some more decorations put up around the house. (Maybe I can find a long brass pole to spice up the living room. *smirks*) I've got some ideas for my bedroom, especially since I can't have a head- or footboard on bed. Due to the attic door my room is somewhat limited on how I can place my full-sized bed. It fits just fine between the door to the room and the attic door enclosure, but anywhere else might cause some hassle in getting to my attic. I don't wanna give away my idea until I get it set up and take pictures.

It's apparently been so cold this winter that Emily's rear view mirror fell off. I need to get my darling hearse repaired pronto. Since I only have to drive to campus or work now, I could probably afford to drive her more often now. I probably shouldn't have spent the money, but I ordered some spare parts for her: new tail light fixtures. I'm even considering getting some other spare parts when I have the funds. As much as I want to keep her in her original condition as much as possible, I am pondering changing out my light fixtures for "Euro"-style with LED lighting and putting in xenon white bulbs for some super bright illumination. They are all just ideas right now. One can fantasize. Dreams are fine, but they can be expensive.

Time to read Ovid's "The Art of Love" for Humanities.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!