Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:25 p.m. - 2006-04-07
The long overdue news that I promised...
...I went down to Cincinnati with my friend Mark to pick up a second hearse. It is a red 1982 Cadillac Fleetwood. The cover on it starts behind the back doors and is leather. It's in need of some body work. That's just fine; I was looking to get one to customize anyways. I'm thinking about putting on blowers, a true dual exhaust system with an exhaust flame kit, and 30 inch dragster tires on the back. Since the cover is so small I want to put on a limosine sized moon roof which would slide under the cover. As far as the interior goes, I'm going to take out the rollers and install wrap around limo seating. I will probably remove the divider as well.

The Tuesday night (last week?) of my cousin's band concert I let Bryant drive this hearse around my cemetary for about an hour and a half (around 11pm or so). It was his first time driving. He turns 15 in July. It was a spur of the moment decision on my part. I really just wanted to finish listening to the NIN song on the radio. Afterwards, when I went to park the hearse, a cop pulled into my driveway. The dialog went as follows:

Nny: Problem officer?

Cop: We had a call about someone...

Nny: (interrupting) I was driving around back there.

Cop: Through the...

Nny: (again interrupting) Not through the grass, through the roads.

Cop: There are...

Nny: (yes, interrupting again) Yes, there are roads back there.

Cop: Do you work here?

Nny: No, I live here.

Cop: Live...

Nny: (interrupting) I'm renting.

Cop: Renting?

(silence)

Cop: Have a nice night. (gets back into his car and drives back into the cemetary to see the roads, then parks across the street in a parking lot while writing / calling in his report)

I drive or have my cousin drive through the roads and someone calls the cops. When some teens are riding their 4-wheelers back there and drinking beer, all I have to show for it are beer bottles and tire tracks. Just let me catch those kids back there...

When I dropped Bryant off at school that morning he told all his friends that the first time he has ever driven was last night in a red 1982 Cadillac Fleetwood hearse.

That Saturday morning around 5 a.m. I let Bryant drive it again. This time it was daylight, the roads around the house were free of traffic so I let him drive on the road. Mostly it's just side streets except for the small stretch of the main road that borders my yard. He's doing well for only driving twice. I had him try to drive in reverse in a part of the cemetary that doesn't have any headstones. He needs work on that.

I am going to the Nine Inch Nails concert at Blosom Music. Tickets went on sale this morning at 10 a.m. Right after my German class, I went to the library to check out a laptop, logged onto ticketmaster.com and kept hitting the refresh button until the find tickets option popped up. This time I'll be a whole lot closer than I was at the Quicken Loans Arena.

Auf wiedersehen

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!