Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:19 a.m. - 2006-04-16
A Priceless Hug
I had an odd evening. Oh, happy easter if you're into that sorta thing. Nick's sister called me to see if I wanted to go out drinking with her. I was planning on going out drinking somewhere anyways so I went.

Guess who I ran into while I was there? None other than my very first lover, Trina. I saw her, but wasn't sure that it was her. When I went up to where she was sitting at the bar to make sure, she turned around and practically leapt into my arms hugging me. I can't remember the last time I've enjoyed a hug so much.

So now I'm so out of sorts. She said when she'll be at that bar. So I can see her again if I want, but that will probably be the only way I get to see her. I was foolish to ever think that I was over her.

More fun: The two people I talk to the most these days are people I don't think I should mention her to. My roommate, Buster, was fooling around with her before she went out with me, so he's still salty about that. The other person is James. He got me my job at the strip club. He dated her off and on for six years after she dumped me. He's also said that she's the only woman he's ever loved. I don't want to be in the middle of any he said she said drama. A couple things he had said about her (about her getting married to some guy or about the marriage falling through and her working at the shiny pony again) she claims are not true. She even punctuated that by saying, "When have I ever lied to you." Maybe I'm naive for believing her, but she's one of the few people that I do trust.

I'm such a hopeless romantic.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!