Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:55 p.m. - 2006-05-13
Dreams...
"Man stands face to face with the irrational. He feels within him the longing for happiness and for reason. The absurd is born of the confrontation between the human need and the unreasonable silence of the world."

Albert Camus

This spring semester of college is over. Monday summer semester starts. Yay, summer! Classes that are only five weeks long. Classes that I only take one or two at a time. Classes small enough that the teachers can learn their students' names.

Not that any of those things really matter to me, but for some reason I've been in such a mental fog all spring semester. In fact, both spring semesters have been like that. In the fall semesters I just have to make it until winter vacation. In the spring semesters, spring break comes to prolong the semester. Sure I could go out and enjoy the "party" that is spring break, but there is always a party somewhere. It's not like our college spring break even coincides with Easter, like the K-12 spring break does. So what's the point?

Change of topics: Dreams.

I've been having some vivid dreams lately. This morning I had a dream that I was some form of law enforcement. I, and two other people, were chasing down some perpetrator. I leapt over a wall and onto the windshield of the van the perp was driving off in. Conveniently enough there were handles to hold onto. I kept trying to punch and kick my way through the glass. The guy veered toward a house to get me off of the van. Well, he succeeded since I jumped onto the roof in front of the second floor bathroom. He, however, buried the van into the front porch of the house. The other people with me caught up to us and arrested the guy.

Yesterday I was dreaming that I was on a council with other "people". I put forth the idea that humans should be able to see in infrared so that no one could sneak up on us in the dark.

A day or so before that I was having a conversation with my conscience. It asked me a question: "Does she know?" I'm not quite sure of the implications of this one.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!