Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:33 p.m. - 2006-06-22
Mindless Self Indulgence Concert In Retrospect and the Hearse Rally in brief.
The concert was great!

Oh, you want details? I guess I'll oblige.

I've added the two opening bands to my friends list on myspace: ProCon (as in Professional Con Artists) is from Canada. Most people thought they sucked, but I thought that for a band consisting of two members they did a great job. Kill Hannah put on a lively show. They did a cover of "Rebel Yell" that you can hear a tame version of on their myspace page. Their singer had most of Billy Idol's mannerisms while performing that tune.

MSI opened up with "Shut Me Up" at which point the packed pit area of the Agora went crazy. My cousin Bryant was getting shoved all during his first mosh pit experience. Someone threw Jimmy Urine a plastic rosary. He started shouting, "I've got a rosary and some garlic to stop you faux vampire goths!" At some point he got some chickie to come up on stage to kiss his bare ass. He couldn't get his pants back up so he just pulled his underwear up to cover his ass instead.

Jimmy started holding a seance. "We're bringing up the spirit of the Notorious B. I. G.! Now it's a big spirit so I'm gonna need some help!" They did "Big Poppa"!

On the encore they played Rush's "Tom Sawyer".

At the end of the show I saw "Riff Raff" from Barberton's Rocky Horror Picture Show cast.

The next night at the hearse rally, one of the hearse owners looked like Riff Raff from the movie. His car is the black M&M hearse with the plates NiteWsh parked next to my red hearse at Hearse Girl's house.

I also met Chris who owns the silver 86 with the huge dent in the back door. I've added him to my friends list. He's got a great slide show of all the hearses at the rally.

(I'll probably expand this entry later...)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!