Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:56 a.m. - 2006-08-15
Emily!!!
I cleaned off the sparkplugs, put them back in, cleaned the oil out of the carburetor, put a new air filter in, put October's battery in, and on the fourth try she started. I took the flat tire off, put on the spare, put October's battery back in her, hooked up jumper cables from October to Emily, and finally got Emily to start on her own. It's the first time since xmas that she's started!!!

I've got someone who will replace the head gaskets. As soon as I can afford to buy them, he'll do the job. I just had to get her running so that I wouldn't have to get her towed there. I had to let her run for quite awhile to charge up her battery.

I'm going to have to bleed the brakes and double check that the passenger side one is on all the way. It was getting late when I cannabalized her brakes and tires. I'll have to buy new brakes and a new tire (or set of tires) once I've got her running up to par. Also going to have to change the plugs and wires on both cars. I'm sure they could use it.

October's going to need a tune up, but I may be able to get that accomplished while starting to get her customized. When I can actually drive Emily, I can begin taking the deck out of the back of October.

Yeah, I'm excited. I know, I know. I have to take things one step at a time, and I have to get my finances fixed for good.

Well, I'm going to go read a chapter of Neil Gaiman's "American Gods" before I go to sleep. I'm down to less than 200 pages now. I recommend reading it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!