Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:16 a.m. - 2006-10-19
H-scope, quote, mini-reunions
Libra
September 22 - October 22
Disappointment in a prominent public figure whom you've always admired could cause a crisis in values for you today, dear Libra. You might find yourself doubting beliefs and ethical matters that you've accepted without question for most of your life. Bear in mind that this is actually a healthy process. By tomorrow you'll probably have made peace with yourself and should have done some growing up in the meantime. Hang in there!

"Remembrance is the secret of reconciliation."

Rudolf Scharping

After school today I gave Mr. Cage a ride down to the gas station so that he could purchase more nails for his coffin. (How appropriate that he was riding in my hearse.) I would have gone down there anyways because October was thirsty for 20 gallons of refreshing 87 octane go juice. The lady at the counter asked me if I went to Springfield. I replied that I did. She then remarked that I was the Phantom of the Opera. I again replied in the affirmative. I glanced down at her name tag. It told me that her name was Alisha. She then said that the only reason she knows is because she was in marching band. When I got home, I saw that she had recently created a Myspace profile. Or at least that someone with the same name had. So I sent a short missive asking if she was the same Alisha that recognized me at the fueling station. Upon arriving home from work this evening, after the events in the next paragraph, I saw that she had replied and also had sent me a friends request.

Tonight after work I met a former SHS student who is considering moving into my humble cemetery abode. I'm thinking that the price may be too steep for him, especially with it being a bit further from his job than he was looking for, but he said he'd seriously think about it. It doesn't take me that long to get to the University of Akron in the mornings on the highway, and his work is a few exits before campus. Not to mention that I also have my ten minute bike ride from Mr. Cage's place to campus.

I'd recommend going to Jeff's work to get a tattoo, but I can't remember the name of the shop. It's located in the vicinity of Arlington and Exchange. If you don't go to him, then see Mr. Cage for some ink. I am hoping to get my new tattoo from Mr. Cage next weekend.

Oh, anyone else wanna go bowling tomorrow down here in North Canton? You can sleep on one of my many couches afterwards. BYOB&B (Bring your own beer and blanket. It's cold here.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!