Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:42 p.m. - 2006-11-11
Clutter
My head is so cluttered with obsolete files: There are partial song lyrics to songs I either no longer like or never could stand. There are episodes of television shows that I've watched way too many times. Stacks of movies that were a waste of my time or movies that I've put way too much faith into sit on the shelves of my mind and my living room. ("You feel closer to people on movie screens."--Henry Rollins, 'I know you') Piles of toys fill boxes in my house and my head. Pages lumped into random boxes contain useless factoids of dubious validity which are triggered by any tangent in a conversation. Let's not forget the warehouse full of Army stories. Then, of course, there are the regrets. All those lingering might of, could have, should have beens. The torch I bear for a girl I only dated for a month. Why can't I get her out of my mind? What would I do if I could?

I would like to format the c: drive of my mind and reinstall my operating system. The problem is that even if I could, what files make up my personality? Could I be a complete person without all the excess garbage in my mind? I know that I could be complete without the excess hearseloads of stuff that I moved into James's house.

I need to get rid of all this clutter.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!