Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:12 p.m. - 2006-11-17
'scope & quote...
Libra
September 22 - October 22
Communications of all kinds are enhanced by intuition today, dear Libra. If you've been thinking about doing some writing, this is the day to get started. Your mind is particularly expansive, and your imagination is working at a very high level. Insights that might not normally come to you add new depth and dimension to your writing, whether it's a poem, a novel, an article, or a letter to a friend. Make the most of it!

"Creation comes before distribution--or there will be nothing to distribute."

Ayn Rand

I think I try for that letter to a friend...

[Here's the bulk of that letter]

I've just moved in with a phenomenal surrealist artist who is also a self-taught guitarist of great caliber. Also joining us in this house is a guy who styles himself a poet who is also a wonderful pianist. They are working on a book together of poetry and art. They are also attempting to open a nightclub. James, the artist, said last night that if all goes well with their club, that I will also reap the bennefits. I don't see how I'd be any less invisible as one of their employees. In addition to them being so full of talent, they both have had more sexual conquests than I probably will ever have. James has brought home three different women within the three weeks I have lived here. He's also the guy who for six years dated the first girl I ever had sex with after she dumped me. I feel so very insignificant.

I could try to bolster myself by penning more poetry, but years of military service seem to have stunted my creativity. My works would probably just sound like immitations of Aaron's anyways since the poetry of his that I have read sounds so much like mine. That's all I seem to be: an immitation.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!