Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:58 p.m. - 2007-01-17
Some vivid dreaming
Libra
September 22 - October 22
You would make an excellent judge, dear Libra, as you have the ability to consider all aspects of a situation. This is a bit of a blessing and a curse, as sometimes it makes it difficult to make a decision. Today, you could be faced with the challenge of reconsidering past decisions and having to make new ones. Once binding contracts need to be reviewed and new ones created, or commitments once made now need to be reevaluated. This is exhausting for you, no doubt, but necessary if you are to move forward.

-------------------------

"One of the lessons of history is that nothing is often a good thing to do and always a clever thing to say."

Will Durant


--------------------------

I had some vivid dreams today. It was like I was in a movie. Actually it was more like being in a few different movies.

In the first dream it was like I was a cop or an agent of some sort. I was walking through a clothing store on the first floor of a skyscraper. I was carrying a revolver in my left hand and a black pistol, probably a desert eagle, in my right. (Probably the same guns Aaron has.) I was trying to find some guy. I climbed up a weird set of stairs to get a shot at him from above. Some other agents or whatever we were were up there as well. I shot him with the revolver. He fell down. He stood back up uninjured. I shot him again; same results. He shot a grenade up at us. It went over us and bounced down several stairs, exploding far below us. None of us was hurt.

Then I was carrying some 'robotic' fuzzy tracking computer. It didn't want to get on an elevator so I decided to take the stairs. On the first floor that I reached, there were three guys wearing suits. Their faces were gray and distorted. It was less like they were wearing masks and more like they had been altered in some way. The fattest of the three guys reached behind me and tried to grab me. I grabbed his knife out of the sheath on his belt and tried to slice at his neck. The skin was rubbery. It bled a little. I sliced at his hand. I sliced at his neck again. I couldn't get ahold of the pistol on his waist. Eventually I got free of him. I woke up a bit before the next dream began. I could still feel the wooden handle of his knife gripped in my hand.

In the next dream, I was attending some class in a hardware or crafts store. I was having problems concentrating on the project I was supposed to be doing. I went outside where other people were having a smoke break. I went into another door of the building. There was a gymnasium. It was built oddly. The maind gym floor was elevated and there were stairs in the middle of all four sides. Next to the stairs wrapping around each corner, there were low concrete walls. I was concerned about getting knocked over one. There were two teams of girls playing dodgeball.

Next dream had me in the perspective of the camera man. There was a girl kinda kneeling on her bed. She was saying something, like she was rehearsing lines. I walked up to her and put some piece of paper into a secret compartment of a book.

She got attacked by some midget. He was trying to get even for something. It was like she tried to fly, but he caught her in a net. She was falling out of the net, to the ground. She did something to knock him down instead. I came over and started pounding him in the head with a small metal pipe, then with a longer one, to make sure he was dead. He looked like he was just laying there with his eyes closed. When his head turned into just a skull and I was cracking at the skull, we decided he must be dead. We left. I woke up.

All these dreams were vivid and colorful. The dreamscapes seemed to remain stable. I could walk around and the scenery wouldn't radically change into something else. It's been awhile since I've had dreams in which I've had to hurt or kill anyone. They always leave me a bit disoriented.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!