Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:44 p.m. - 2007-02-26
Redecorative
Libra
September 22 - October 22
You tend to be very intuitive, dear Libra, but today your channel to the other side could appear to be totally blocked. You can't sense what others are feeling, and oracles such as the I Ching just don't make sense anymore. You may try to fall back on logic, but that doesn't work today either. Don't think this is a permanent situation, however. Your mental biorhythms are low. You should be back to normal in a few days.

----------------------------------

"It is better to be a human being dissatisfied than a pig satisfied; better to be Socrates dissatisfied than a fool satisfied."

John Stuart Mill

---------------------------------

Police in Lilburn, Ga., were called to the cemetery adjacent to Luxomni Baptist Church at 2:40 a.m. one morning in January to investigate reports of a man screaming for about two hours. They found Ezekiel Dejesus-Rodriguez, 24, pinned under a gravestone (with a bloody, broken leg) and said he had apparently been knocking over headstones for fun until one fell on him. [Gwinnett Daily Post, 1-24-07]

----------------------------------

In other news, my silver hearse, May, needs a new radiator. I was driving her today since October has been running poorly lately. While I was parked I noticed steam coming from under the hood. When I got home and opened the hood, I saw a small crack in the top driver side corner of it. One more thing to fix between all my cars.

I've been doing a lot of cleaning and reorganizing lately. I've given away some pieces of furniture for use at the Cage once they start running a tattoo shop out of there. Gotta get the place inspection ready first. I've put more stuff into the attic, and I've even eliminated a bunch of garbage. I have two boxes of books in the back of October that I plan on dropping off at Goodwill.

I've also done some minor remodelling on my room. I've taken the two large sliding doors off of my closet. I've replaced them with large maroon curtains. I put up a couple candle holders on both sides of the small mirror I have near the door. I put together a different bed frame with a shelved headboard. Instead of the bed being shoved in the corner, it is now nearly the center of the room. I think tomorrow I'm going to go get some mirror mounts to put a mirror on the ceiling. I need to see if the butterflies painted on my walls can be washed off.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!