Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:01 a.m. - 2010-07-05
Finally!
I had to go back to a basic template just to get my entries to show up, but finally, here we go. No more of that third person nonsense for a change. You hear me Nailbunny? I'm gonna say what I want without listening to your take on things...That is, when I have something I want to say.

*interlaces fingers and gives them a good stretch*

Where were we?

Oh, yeah. Moving sucks. I'm sure there are countless entries on here about wanting to defrag my life, kill the clutter, live a somewhat spartan lifestyle. Well, I do. And I never want it more than when I have to move the inordinate amount of, well, shit, I have collected over the years. For now it's going into storage in Nikki and Kyle's garage. Come October, whatever I haven't gotten rid of will be going into storage somewhere else if I don't find large enough living quarters. A motel with weekly rates sounds ideal. Now to find one that doesn't cost a fortune, while also finding a job for when I come back from my month of army training...

...Yeah, army training. I went back into the Reserves. I wanted to be a helicopter pilot, but I keep getting the run around on that one. I spent six years learning to identify over 200 aircraft so I'd know which ones were friendlies, and which hostile ones to knock out of the wide blue yonder. I'd like to put this training to use in actually flying one.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!