Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:58 p.m. - 2010-07-31
Tainted Media...and a Dream
Yeah, I had a sneaking suspicion that was the motivation for the disconnect. I get invited to join sites like this, then end up being left stranded in them because I taint them for the person who invited me in the first place. Next time, pay closer attention to my reluctance. Realize that I don't want to intrude. I can only approach things the way that I do, not the way that someone else has grown accustomed to. It's my diary, my microblog, my music sharing site, etc. My tastes and motivations. My self, at that moment.

-------------------------

Had a dream this morning about seeing a gal I know in a public setting, different from the one I'd expect her at. She smiled at me as she told me that she hadn't even noticed things I'd done that I thought would have gotten under her skin. I put my arm around her and we walked around for a few, chatting along the way. Eventually I walked her back to where I found her, and bid her adieu.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!