Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:09 p.m. - 2010-09-05
A month away, but what could I say?
I've returned from a month of Army Reserve job reclass school in California, with no internet access. Fortunately I did have texting, for better or worse. Things have a way of being misconstrued through text.

Do I feel glad to be back here? Well, I have received warm sentiments of "It's good to see you again / have you back here" from quite a few people, and we are having a somewhat impromptu "Welcome back" cookout in the next few hours. I haven't a thing to wear. Well, I have plenty to wear, just most of it is in storage. Looks like I'll have to make a trip to go get clothes soon, as I only have one pair of jeans at this location. Shorts certainly got me by prior to to and including my month away.

*sighs* I have the feeling that I should be writing something meaningful, but I can't quite nail down what that could be. Perhaps I'm still in flux.

I did get a bit of a metaphysical reawaking when I first hit California, but the daily drudgery of army life kinda snuffed it out. That, and the book I'd read on astral travel was mostly anecdotal, instead of being instructional, in my opinion anyways. It made me feel skeptical, and yet I know first hand that it works. Since then I have started re-reading a book on runes and astral travel, skipping directly to the astral travel chapters as a reminder on what had got me started in the first place.

More to follow...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!