Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:09 p.m. - 2016-08-04
Missed an Entry or Two
I have been continuing to work out, despite the heat.

Still haven't organized any better, but I'm at a tipping point. I was trying to piece together my wardrobe for my cosplay appearance as my budget rendition of Heath Ledger's version of the Joker, and I had difficulty finding what I was looking for.

Of course, I was running on no sleep, so that didn't help matters any. Gotta get the closet rod put up ASAP.

Places I went in costume today:

Melt in Fairlawn where I met up with Phil, Mike, and Mike's girlfriend, as well as two of his other friends who showed up later. I had the buffalo chicken chowder. It was delicious.

The Akron Art Museum with Devin as Harley Quinn. It's free on Thursdays. It's been about a year since I was there last, and in that time, they replaced their selfie room, which had cool backgrounds and selfie sticks, with some kind of craft project room. We posed for pictures for and with a few pairs of people.

Since that was mostly a bust, we went to leave. That's when I noticed Rubber City Comics, which Dustin co-owns with RJ (as far as I could surmise). Even with an inch of makeup on, he recognized me.

Had my nap, then met up with Devin and her teenage son, Tyler, to see Suicide Squad (review to follow in the next entry). A mother and daughter had waited until after the movie to have the daughter take a picture with us.

I've also been continuing to get to know my baby's life story better over the last few days. She's had it rough. It pains me so to hear what she's been through. I shared a bit of my family and upbringing with her, and her sympathy was palpable. We're both broken in our own ways. I think that's part of why we mesh so well.

Not sure how we're going to make it through radio silence during much of her basic training, but I know I'm willing to put in the effort, where I have admittedly failed before.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!