Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:18 p.m. - 2016-08-06
Run Ragged
I've been running myself ragged since Wednesday, having hosted Geeks Who Drink, staying awake all night to get into costume as the Joker, going to meet up at Melt, etc.

Last night, after our (Ron, Devin, and myself) viewing of Suicide Squad at the Highland, I dropped Ron off at his apartment, and got slammed with a serious case of the blahs. Managed to write an elaborate entry on my situation before going to sleep, but I woke up a few hours later, and again every half hour or so.

Nearly overslept my Saturday game session (d6 Fantasy) due to accidentally setting the alarm for weekdays only, but Billy messaged me before I was too late. Gathered up my gaming back with my work uniform to change into, my to go box of leftover spaghetti from Slade's spaghetti dinner fundraiser last night, my leftover bucket of popcorn from the Highland that the lady gave to us for free since we were in costume and she made too many (which Billy devoured), and headed over there.

It was a fun session. The story moved forward a bit. Trying to defeat the Builders on Drake Island, who have now enslaved the drakes and the grandfather drake, so basically How to Train Your Dragon at this point.

Changed into my uniform and actually made it to work on time. And I only had a 5 to 1030pm shift. So, here I am, wrapping up events, and heading to bed. I need to recharge.

My baby's at her Air Force Reserves drill weekend, her last one before she ships out soon. Then the radio silence will be all but absolute. We'll get through this. She's gonna come out of it with yet another accomplishment under her belt. I'm so proud of her.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!