Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:27 a.m. - 2016-08-09
Support Detachment
I am so proud that my baby is going into the Air Force.

I keep telling her that the hardest part is going to be the mind games they play, to stress you out, to test your limits. She's already got the fitness part down. She just needs to forget about the worries and the drama back here in the civilian world and get through it. I'll be there with her in spirit, every step of the way.

She says my support means so much to her, and that she just needs to hear it. She's not getting nearly as much support as she lets on. It's pains me to hear that. Build a life together with someone and support should just come naturally. I know I haven't always been the most shining example of that...I've learned my lesson. I'm so proud of what she's doing.

She's busy with all of her preparations, and yet she's worried that she hasn't paid me enough attention. Yes, I'd love to hear from her more, but I understand. She's at six days and a wake-up until she ships out. And as much as I'd absolutely love to spend every waking moment together, that's simply not an option. We're paving the way for the future.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!