Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:00 a.m. - 2016-08-15
And a Wake-up
I should have written an entry last night, but I didn't know what to write.

I did successfully manage to drive some for Uber last night. Tonight, not so much. I don't know if it's my phone/data or the app, but it's not giving me ride requests even when I'm in the middle of a high surge area (6.3 tonight).

I've also come to notice that in the last few months, I've had at least three real life friends unfriend me on Facebook.

The first one was an army buddy in Texas. He says we're still friends. He just can't look at my political posts. Probably a wise decision, but he could have just clicked unfollow.


The second one's a gamer buddy from way back. As in, we were neighbors growing up. He didn't give a reason.

And the third one is a friend from high school. In fact, he's the singer of the band I was in. He's outright blocked me. Now, I can't be certain, but it probably had to do with pictures of his ex-wife and I cosplaying together as Harley Quinn and the Joker, respectively, to go see Suicide Squad, twice. Firstly, it's just cosplay; we're not interested in each other like that. Second, even if we were, last I'd heard, he'd gotten himself a great gal, so what she does, even if it were with me, shouldn't matter to him. Whatever. I'll give him shit about it later, once he's calmed his tits.

I've also managed to piss off some Facebook acquaintances who live in Lakewood. The one guy keeps vaguebooking about being lonely and not having a job. It's like, hey, buddy, you have a boyfriend, so go out with your boyfriend and stop whining. Heck, Pride just happened. It's like Independence Day for homosexuality and the rest of the sexuality and/or gender identity crowd. Go celebrate together. As far as a job, applications are done online. The time he's wasting complaining about his situation is time he could be fixing his situation. Enough with the petty first world problems, and more shit or get off the pot.

You two have each other, and, yet, he's moping about online like he doesn't have a caring relationship or anyone who supports him.

I never claimed to be nice. I never claimed to be cool, either. I'm the farthest thing from it. And if anyone is familiar with Peter Pan, not wanting to grow up and own up to things, it's me. I had made some minor strides by joining the military, but then I've since regressed.

Stop enabling your man, and start putting a motivational boot of tough love up his ass to go get a job already.

He wants to go to college, he can attend classes all day long and work from 5pm until 11pm. Still plenty of time to sleep and study because they're not going to give more than 30 hours a week, anyways.

It may come off as rude, but it's tough love. He's doing the same shit I have, and if I can help to get one person to not follow in my terrible footsteps, then I've made the world a better place.

There aren't many places in Northeast Ohio that are more idyllic or well-suited for his particular job search and needing to move out of his mom's house needs. Everything is in walking/biking distance, and rent is relatively cheap.

Now, I know unsolicited advice is a cardinal sin, but vaguebook statuses are soliciting support, empathy, and, yes, even advice.

It's Monday morning. My baby ships out tomorrow. I don't know how much we're going to get to communicate today or tomorrow. She's got so much to do, and her family to spend time with. I'm grateful for every moment she spends with me. And I'm going to miss her dearly. I'm so proud that she's going off to be in the Air Force.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!