Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:34 a.m. - 2016-08-16
The Wakeup
Well, the Facebook drama resolved itself with those two blocking me. Oh well. Maybe they'll do something productive.

It was nice hearing from my baby yesterday and last night. She has my address now. Time for the long wait for letters and having to read between the lines. She ships out today. She's nervous, as is to be expected, but I'm sure she'll do fine.

She's already much more prepared for it than I was. She at least has her running shoes, stamps, envelopes, and probably way more than she needs, as well as a support network. It was just me, a suitcase, and a very recently set up bank account when I went in, with a handful of friends and family I could write to. Heck, they had to give us an advance on our pay to buy our essentials like running shoes and (the now obsolete) boot polish. I'm proud of you baby. I love you, and I miss you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!