Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:02 a.m. - 2016-08-21
Wasted Night, Oh Well
Came home from our D6 Fantasy game, procrastinated, napped ate, read some of the Deadlands Noir book I'm borrowing from the DM, James, napped...

Then I spent the last hour or so reading/listening to our thirteen hour conversation that led to our relationship. I had been driving, so I talked while my baby listened via headphones and typed back to me. When I'd gotten safely home, I continued talking, she continued typing, until we switched to a phone call.

Also read/listened through our conversation from the night my car went into the ditch. I'm so glad she was there for me that night. I kept my cool, but I don't know how calm I'd have been without her there for me. It meant so much to me.

R/L through all the conversations on Facebook messenger before we had switched to phone only. Good enough stopping point in my reminiscing, anyways. It hasn't even been a week yet. I miss her so much. Hopefully she's doing well at basic so far. The first few weeks can be the roughest. Gotta get used to all of it while the staff is being at their fiercest, trying to break people early.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!