Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:00 a.m. - 2016-08-22
Just a Day
Lyft: Your acceptance rating is low.

No shit. Same guy, who is a half hour away from me, requested me three times. Switch over to Uber or call a cab. I'm not driving to Bedford from Kent to probably take him ten minutes down the road.

Eventually accepted a request to pick up a customer at the Windsor. Turned out to be two customers. Dropped the woman off of Home Ave and then drove him all the way through Springfield to get to his place in Portage County.

Tried to head to Walmart for a new phone charger cable, but got pulled to Norton. Turns out the guy is the boyfriend of a gal I had given rides to his place two days in a row back in June/July. She lives there, while he lives behind the old Lentine's Music. Dropped him off around 330am, went offline, and took Main Street to Market to home.

Winding down to sleep. I open tomorrow, but, so far, I don't have a split shift. Next week I do. I also get some of my closes back. But, I do have Wednesday and Thursday off for the Korn and Rob Zombie concert with Gary, who I've gotta pick up on Wednesday. Also need to pick up some Harry Potter themed decor from my scorekeeper for the quiz on Saturday. Need to pick up some House colors table cloths, as well.

I checked the mail on Saturday hoping for a letter from my baby. I'm going through withdrawal without you. I hope you're doing well. Xoxo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!