Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:43 a.m. - 2016-08-25
To Pittsburgh and Back, Twice
After my Renaissance morning, I slept for three of the four hours I had tried for, having woken up an hour before my alarm and tossing and turning until it was time to go.

I packed some alcohol with which to pregame and a change of clothes, made a couple of sandwiches, and began my two hour drive.

Picked up Gary with only a minor confusion on Google Maps' part, headed back towards home, and stopped at Thomas' place in or around Youngstown to pick up decorations for the Harry Potter themed quiz. Got on our way and made it to Blossom without incident. Pregamed a pair of drinks each before heading inside.

Made it in near the beginning of Korn'a set, rocked out, and grabbed food during the intermission. While the food prices were ridiculous, even moreso than Rock on the Range Columbus Crew / Mapfre Stadium prices, the biggest ripoff were the walking tacos. Gary made the mistake of buying one, not knowing it was just a bag of Fritos with some taco toppings thrown on top. It cost him eleven dollars. For a dollar more he could have gotten the double cheeseburger like I did. It certainly wasn't a twelve dollar burger, but it wasn't half bad. And it was certainly filling.

Rob Zombie rocked out, as well, his stage presence still being as engaging as ever.

Opted to just take him directly back to Pittsburgh afterwards. We got out there and stopped at the downtown Primanti's for some food to make up for his taco tragedy. I went with a tuna sandwich. I remembered to ask for the slaw on the side, but I forgot to ask for the fries on the side, as well. Didn't bother to dissect my sandwich. I just slogged through it.

Dropped him off at home and headed towards home, myself. Took a break at the turnpike service station during what amounted to a quick but torrential downpour while I was inside, then continued on my way.

Got home, unloaded the car, wrote this entry, and am going to sleep.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!