Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:54 p.m. - 2017-08-24
One month since I had a stroke
[insert insightful entry here]...in the meantime... See my Facebook page for the last few weeks July 24th through August 24th And counting for hilarious updates on my recovery process.

I am grateful to Jodi for coming to my rescue and saving my life. Without her. I might not be writing this now.

I am thankful for Sarah and her friends and family for driving me to appointments and putting food in my belly and for all around adulting for me while I couldn't

I am also grateful to everyone who has supported me along the way, whether financially through donations to my GoFundMe, or spiritually through their company (both in person and online) I couldn't have progresssed so far and so fast. You've certainly been my cheerleaders.

So much for plans of rejoining the military. I'm fairly certain that a stroke is not the kind of preexisting condition that I can just get a waiver for.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!