Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:01 p.m. - 2004-08-04
Wake up Neo...
...my last few days have been extra dull.

I'm not going to check what I wrote last so if i repeat something, oh well.

Sunday, after staying awake till 11am, I went with Nick to GameTrader for the magic tournament. There weren't enough people so we just found two other people to play a team game with. I bought the sequel to the card game Lunch Money, entitled Beer Money. Haven't got around to playing it yet.

After gaming we went to 'church' and met up with James and Don. Hung out there for a while.

Back at his place his dog ran off into a neighbor's yard. She got into something stinky and decided to come back home to share the aroma with us. His roommate James started on tattooing a tribal design on Nick's arm. We watched Hellboy. Then I put in Road to Perdition. I made the mistake of getting comfortable on the sofa. I woke up later that morning and drove home. I crawled into my bed until late that afternoon.

Was supposed to go to Nick's that night since he was bored. I spent the night staring at this computer. When I decided to take a nap on my couch I woke up around 8pm.

I'm still awake from last night at 8pm...

I've been somewhat productive though:

I went for a little drive while it was still dark out this morning (left the house at 5am).

I practiced shooting pool at Action Billiards for about an hour and a half.

I ate breakfast at IHOP. Those fantasy banana & macadamia nuts pancakes are yummy.

I went to Walmart to kill some time, and ultimately some money. Bought two new pairs of jeans, new socks, new underwear, the Bourne Identity & Gungrave dvd's, the new mach 3 "power", and some hair gel.

I bought the boxes to ship out the magic cards I sold on ebay. I boxed up the cards. I went to the post office and shipped the cards.

Both at IHOP and at the Post Office it rained while I was inside, but stopped before I went outside. I'm kinda in denial that it rained.

ANYWAYS, the point I wanted to get to was regarding lack of sleep / weird sleeping habits and how the matrix figures into things. If the matrix is real, (i'm not a total nut, i am not CERTAIN in my theories, just pondering) then having the majority of people in each time zone active (thinking that they are awake) and inactive (thinking that they are asleep and possibly dreaming)according to a somewhat set schedule would be easier on their servers.

Kinda like most cellphone plans. Hmmm. During peak hours the machines would be ready to harvest all sorts of power from our thoughts because they have us on active mode. When we're on inactive mode that gives their systems a chance to cool down. Computer 'experts' tell us it's better to leave a computer on constantly than to shut it off completely... So it's ok if some of us keep different hours than the rest of our time zone group. It keeps the systems active without over taxing them.

Why am I rambling about this?! Well I feel out of sync. Since I haven't been keeping a 'normal' sleep schedule I'm not receiving dreams. Without them my brain doesn't get defragmented and odd jumbled half thoughts like these keep spewing out of me or circling in my head.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!