Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:02 a.m. - 2004-08-09
Weekend of Tournaments
All three days this weekend I made it into the finals in Magic Tournaments. Friday I went 5/1. Saturday I made it to 3rd or 4th place. Sunday I made it to the top two and my opponent and I took a draw and split the store credit instead of playing out the match.

Sunday I was accused of cheating by one of my opponents. I nearly socked him in the face, but that's what he wanted me to do. His goading words were: "You're a poser. If you were a real satan worshipper you would have already punched me in the face." .oO(I fail to see how not starting a brawl which would get me banned from all sanctioned Magic tournaments makes me a poser.) Whatever, I beat him 2-0 in a matter of minutes. I was told later that the dude just likes to talk shit. I held my own and didn't back down even though I didn't fight.

Saturday one of the players that I had beat on Friday told me that I wrecked his rating. Oh well, he shouldn't have let me win one turn before his 'monster combo' had a chance of happening both games. I wrecked a bunch of ratings this weekend. One of Saturday's players negotiated with me to give him the win for half of his store credit. He didn't want to take the chance that I could win. We'd skipped shuffling and drawing and went straight to the "negotiation phase."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!