Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:54 a.m. - 2006-10-21
Change is in the air
Will any of you be coming over on any of the nights of Halloween weekend? I strongly recommend it because I do not think I am going to stay here much longer.

Reasons:

1. Buster is two months behind on rent. He has also made it so that my car will possilby be repossessed since with no rent money from him, I couldn't pay car payments. He's been the one driving it. He's also resumed the bad habits he quit when he moved in here. *shrugs* It's not a big deal, but I was proud that he'd kicked those habits. Besides, it'll just force his hand into moving out to California sooner. I'm sick of not knowing if/when he's moving out. I wish him luck with Rainy. If she doesn't turn out as advertised or if some other problems arise, what can I say other than at least he tried. His life not mine.

2. I had an eviction notice on my door the other day when I came home. I called to ask what the deal was and the realtor housewife hung up on me. I drove right down there and her boss (who owns a red Corvette with the custom plates LANDLRD) got a huge attitude with me over some phone bill for the house phone here that should either not be connected or should not have long distance on it. He was also quite rude about having any of the repairs made to the place that I have been calling about.

3. I'm not willing to pay the exhorbitant amount on heating this uninsulated house with drafty windows over another winter.

4. (This should really be reason 1, but those other reasons made this reason so appealling.) James Cage (from my friends list) is kicking out his deadbeat roommate and her kids and brother. He said something about he'd like to have a roommate because he gets lonely in that giant house. "Hello?" I park my hearse at his place and ride my bike the four blocks to campus every school day anyways. Rent would be about half of the rent here or less and utilities would be cheaper as well.

5. I just had a guy, Jeff, come look at my house to consider moving in here. He said it was a bit farther away than what he was looking for and that it was just a little too expensive. James has met Jeff before (Jeff works at LaRocks tattoos) and would be willing to let him move in there. Jeff is also willing to come look at the place. It's very close to LaRocks.

6. Although I like most of the people I work with at Wendy's, that is not enough to make me stay there. If need be I can apply to work at a Wendy's closer to James's place.

7. This would make Halloween into a new year's for me like it was for people on an agrarian calendar. I am in such of a need for a fresh start.

8. The not-so-expressway has become so clogged on my way to school. Also, it is being patrolled by the local Sheriffs. Meanwhile, the actual highway patrol is sitting on ticket quota patrol on route 91. It's so bassackwards.

9. If I'm living with James, maybe I can finally get the tattoos I've been wanting. Anyone who is thinking of getting a tattoo, I have two tattoo artists that I recommend. (There's still someone that I think should get that tattoo of poor Squee sitting with Schmee being told how unwanted he is by his father.)

10. Living in a cemetery has been cool, but I haven't received as many gothie chickie visitors as I had hoped for.

Although tonight at work two gothie chickies came in. One of them made a comment to her friend about falling in her platform shoes and busting her face. I told her, "Then I'd have to put you in my hearse." They had entered the store from the other side so they hadn't seen it. After they looked and saw it, she told me that they were going to take pictures in front of it. I told them, "I'll do you one better. I'm living in a cemetery right now. How about you come over and you can take pictures there with both of my hearses?" She said that she'd have to give me her number before she left. She did!

Shortly after that I asked a high school chickie if she was looking for a job. Since she's using me as her referral, I can get $50 as long as she gets hired and stays for 30 days or more. If my cousin gets hired, that's another $50 for me!

Even though I'll be using more gas than I would have to by continuing to work down here for at least long enough to get paid for both of them, I'd still be wasting less gas than I am now. I'd only have to drive down here on days that I work. Currently I have to drive from down here up to Akron U five days a week. Then I have to drive back down here to go to work or just to be at home. If need be I can always save some driving, on weekends for instance, by sleeping in the back of my hearse. I've done it before and I'm sure I'll do it again.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!